Whitening Product Reviews: Sulwhasoo Snowise v. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol

sulwhasoo snowise 260x300 Whitening Product Reviews: Sulwhasoo Snowise v. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol

Sulwhasoo Snowise

So here we are – the show down of whitening products between Sulwhasoo’s Snowise and The History of Whoo’s Whitening line, Gongjinhyang:Seol. Both are comparable, high end luxury brands and use oriental herbs in ancient Chinese formula, but which one does better?

To start, I have to tell you the extent of my freckles. I have very small and light colored freckles under my eyes and on the bridge of my nose. They are considered to be very minor and barely noticeable. This may give you an idea how the products work. I have fair skin and use shade #21 in the Korean liquid foundations, and equivalent to an NC20 in M.A.C. or OC20 in any Shiseido liquid foundations.

I have used the toner, emulsion, essence and UV protector from the Sulwhasoo Snowise line, but with the History of Whoo’s Gongjinhyang:Seol (whitening line), I have only used the toner and emulsion, so I will only compare the only 2 common items from both lines to do a fair review.

Ingredients:

Sulwhasoo uses Mulberry tree roots and CNIDIUM OFFICINALE, which help with skin tranquilization and circulation, mixed with the functional rhubarb extracts to purify and brighten the skin from inside out.

The History of Whoo’s whitening products contain Chilhyang palbaeksan and wild chrysanthemum extract which produce a whitening synergy.

thehistoryofwhoo whiteningskinbalancer Whitening Product Reviews: Sulwhasoo Snowise v. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol

The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol Whitening Skin Balancer

Whitening Lotion (toner):

The History of Whoo’s Whitening Skin Balancer has a slightly lighter texture than Sulwhasoo’s Snowise Balancing Water, the latter equivalent to a rich gel (almost essence-like). While both contain alcohol, Sulwhasoo’s Snowise Balancing Water felt milder on my skin while The History of Whoo Whitening Skin Balancer has a more cooling effect and slightly more alcohol feel.

Whitening Emulsion (Moisturizer):

Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Fluid is an essence type emulsion with a light feel. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol Whitening Lotion is very similar, except slightly lighter textured than Sulwhasoo.

thehistoryofwhoo whitening 234x300 Whitening Product Reviews: Sulwhasoo Snowise v. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol

The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol Whitening Line

Fragrance:

You can’t discuss Korean products without mentioning added fragrances! Personally I could do without them but Korean products without fragrances are rare. When it comes to the scent, Sulwhasoo is probably the best of them all. It has a very pleasant herbal smell that is not pungent or overpowering.

Between Sulwhasoo’s Snowise and The History of Whoo’s whitening line, I would say that Snowise fares better, which is highly personal by the way. I find that Snowise’s scent is a lot more natural while Gongjinhyang:Seol’s fragrance is very strong in alcohol.

Packaging:

This is truly personal of course and I can’t say which one is ‘better’. Gongjinhyang:Seol’s packaging, like all of The History of Whoo products, is truly grand and looks like ancient Chinese palatial ware, while Snowise has a delicate and simple elegance to it.

thehistoryofwhoo jinaekprogram Whitening Product Reviews: Sulwhasoo Snowise v. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol

The History of Whoo Jinaek Whitening Program looks highly luxurious, reminiscent of ancient Chinese palatial ware.

The Verdict:

First of all, for my skin type, I find that using just the toner and emulsion from either brands was not adequate for hydration. I often felt that many ‘whitening’ products don’t hydrate enough because they are meant for ‘all skin types’ (except a few brands such as Shiseido White Lucent, Diorsnow, which actually give you options between Fresh or Moisture for dry or oily skin) and this is definitely the case here. You will need a cream after applying the toner and emulsion if you have dehydrated dry skin like mine.

Hydration wise – it’s a tie. Neither hydrates enough but a cream to top them off will suffice.

Whitening effects – despite all the favorable comments I made about Sulwhasoo’s Snowise, you are probably surprised to hear that I had more success with The History of Whoo’s Gongjinhyang:Seol than Sulwhasoo’s Snowise.

sulwhasoo snowisewhiteningserum Whitening Product Reviews: Sulwhasoo Snowise v. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol

Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Serum

With Snowise, I had used most of the items in the lineup but didn’t see any results, but with Gongjinhyang:Seol, I noticed that one of my larger freckles – a long standing one – faded a little after using the Whitening Skin Balancer and Lotion after 2 weeks. The other freckles (more recent) didn’t seem to fade though. I find that Gongjinhyang:Seol smells and feels strong of alcohol and the fragrance isn’t very herbal like, but somehow, the whitening effects were better.

The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol Whitening Cream is supposed to be highly effective on freckles, but at CAD$160.00 (for 40ml), I will have to put it on my Christmas wish list for now.

*Results vary from individual to individual when it comes to skin care products. While I try to give the most accurate information and unbiased reviews, please keep in mind my skin type may not be the same as yours and these products may have different effects on yours.

[ad#ad-3]


76 comments on Whitening Product Reviews: Sulwhasoo Snowise v. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:Seol

  1. Lala
    April 25, 2010 at 4:39 pm (4 years ago)

    Hello Joseibi

    I really find this review helpful. I have bought LITERALLY the whole set of Sulwhasoo Snowise. I love it because it does brighten my skin, and keeps my skin feel healthy and look healthy.

    * Sulwhasoo Snowise Serum IS AMAZING, really REALLY brightens the skin!!!

    I have bought The History of Whoo Whitening Cream, and OMG, it is the best product I have ever bought. The minute I put it on my skin, my skin is literally white, its kinda dramatic haha. I have been using it for a week, and I am seeing my skin becoming fair, OF COURSE with the help of Sulwhasoo Snowise because Sulwhasoo is amazing! :D

    Both products should be used when whitening, you will see results. Even if not used together, you will still see results because they are trusted companies! AND the most effective! The best of the best :):):)

  2. Joseibi
    May 5, 2010 at 3:48 pm (4 years ago)

    Dear Lala,

    Thank you for your feedback!!!!!!!!!! It’s always good to hear what users think of these products – good or bad. With Sulwhasoo I rarely hear bad ones though!

    My friend bought the History of Whoo serum and she said while it didn’t brighten her skin (which is darker than mine) the product actually changed her skin to a smoother texture. I sooooooooooooo want to buy The History of Whoo whitening cream!!! Now that you said it worked for you it made me want to try it even more!!

  3. Lala
    June 21, 2010 at 10:36 pm (4 years ago)

    Hello Joseibi!!!

    I am so glad to leave a feedback!!! You’re welcome :D !!! I am so glad I cam across your blogs, they are amazing!!! You won’t believe it, I also bought The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Serum and ONCE AGAIN… AMAZING! It definitely has made my skin smooth, you don’t even need to use a lot. I use like half a pea size and it covers my whole face. The best thing is that when light hits your face, you are glowing!

    Now that I have used the Whitening Cream for more than a month, I am super happy to say that I highly, HIGHLY recommend it. It is just THAT AMAZING!!! I know it is SO EXPENSIVE unfortunately, but you will see results! I have totally switched my skin care regime to Korean cosmetics!!!

    Joseibi can I contact you in anyway??? I have some amazing deals you can find online for The History of Whoo that I would like to share :D I am so excited haha! Hope you will enjoy the products as much as I did!!! :D:D

  4. Joseibi
    June 22, 2010 at 10:28 am (4 years ago)

    Dear Lala,

    I envy you to be able to buy a second bottle of The History of Whoo serum!! It costs an arm and a leg!! If I have it in my budget I will try it!! As long as the products produce results they are worth it, it’s better to buy something that works at a high price than spend a little here and there for stuff that doesn’t work. It all adds up to a lot for nothing in the end if the stuff doesn’t work!

    If you have any deals to share for the History of Whoo please don’t hesitate to share here! :-) I am sure other ladies would want to hear them.

    Thanks once again for your feedback!!

  5. Lala
    June 24, 2010 at 11:14 am (4 years ago)

    Hey Joseibi!!!

    Omg, it costs SO MUCH. I do not regret is WHATSOEVER. I cannot stop telling you how amazing The History of Whoo Seol whitening line is! It is very expensive, but like you said it is better to pay for a high quality product that works and you see results which you will!!!

    Unfortunately, I did not see this haha. I recently went on eBay and found two sellers selling The History of Whoo Seol Whitening line in sample sizes for the SAME AMOUNT!!!! They are based in Seoul, South Korea and I bought one before it runs out! (They are safe sellers!) I suggest you go and BUY SOME. Its like 40 packs, each has 1ml and lasts so long! For 33 dollars…better than $155- $160!!!

    The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Cream:

    http://cgi.ebay.ca/History-Whoo-Seol-Whitening-Cream-Pouch-20pcs-/150438453831?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Skin_Care_test&hash=item2306d4a247#ht_2020wt_1066

    The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Serum:

    http://cgi.ebay.ca/Whoo-Gongjinhyang-Seol-Whitening-Essence-Pouch-40ea-/150436926115?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Skin_Care_test&hash=item2306bd52a3

    The History of Whoo all products:

    http://stores.shop.ebay.ca/Rumistyle-shop_THE-HISTORY-OF-WHOO_W0QQ_fsubZ1240392012QQ_sidZ731823792QQ_trksidZp4634Q2ec0Q2em322

    :D:D:D

    I hope you will enjoy them! And for all women who want to try The History of Whoo! I will be coming back again Joseibi to give more reviews!!! :D You’re welcome, have a nice day :D

  6. Joseibi
    June 24, 2010 at 12:24 pm (4 years ago)

    Dear Lala,

    Many thanks for your links!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sure lots of people would want to try the samples and it’s so inexpensive to try this way.

    I am interested in your reviews whenever you are ready!

    At these prices I will try some too!! Got a couple of freckles to get rid of! ;-)

  7. Lala
    July 9, 2010 at 10:54 pm (4 years ago)

    Hello Joseibi!!!

    You are very welcome!!! :)

    I recently bought The History of Whoo Seol Brightening Foam Cleanser!!!! (The Biotherm cleanser was horrible!) It has been a week, so I will keep you updated after a month!!!! Loving it so far!!! :)

    Take care :D

  8. Joseibi
    July 11, 2010 at 3:29 pm (4 years ago)

    Dear Lala,

    There was a time when I didn’t mind Biotherm too much but that was 10+ years ago when I was in my early twenties and didn’t know good skincare from bad! Not to say Biotherm is bad but it’s not my cup of tea either! The last I used was their Hydra Detox line, promising as it was made in Japan but somehow just didn’t do much for me other than a strong fragrance!!

    Wow I hope you will come back to do a review! If you are already loving it after a week of usage then it’s probably a good product. Anything that doesn’t take a whole month to see results is a good one. :-)

  9. Lala
    July 23, 2010 at 11:32 am (4 years ago)

    Oops! Sorry for late reply! I dislike Biotherm so much! Haha that’s funny, it was my first high-end brand that I used. It was great, but after a while it was not doing any good for my skin but harming it with so much preservatives! Way too much fragrance that smelt very artificial! Never am I going to use Biotherm haha :P

    It has been 22 days of using The History of Whoo Brightening Cleanser, and I am amazed! It has cleaned the face! My blemishes are less, bumps are going away and my skin is becoming more transparent and glowing!

    It is a white substance with a some-what thick consistency, when applied to your wet face, it gently foams up. However, it does not produce bubbles but a rich fine foam on your face. Very moisturizing and the smell is very calming, not artificial whatsoever! It leaves your skin SO CLEAN* that it absorbs your essences and creams very well! Now what is in this cleanser? I asked the SA and she told me it is made up of herbs of course. Although the ingredients are in jargon, I was able to get it!

    Ingredients: Purified Water, Myristic Acid, Glycerin, Potassium Cocoyl Glycinate, Butylene Glycol, Mitain CA, KOH, Stearic Acid, Lauric Acid, Sodium Methylcocoyltaurate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Ethylene Glycol Stearates, Cholesterol, Ceramide, Cholesteryl Hydroxystearate, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Portulaca Oleracea L. Extract, Poncirus Trifoliata Extract, Diospyros Kaki Folium Extract, Cinnamon Extract, Artemisia Argyi Lev. et Vant. Extract, Chrysanthemum Indicum L. Extract, Mespilus Germanica Extract, Green Tea Extract, Japanese Cornlian Cherry Extract, Schizandra Extract, a Chinese Matrimony Vine Extract, Mulberry Root Extract, Rubus Coreanus Fruit Extract, Korean Pine Seed Extract, Mandarin Orange Extract, Fennel Extract, Sandalwood, Papaver Rhoeas L.

    I researched each ingredient. The first few ingredients are derivatives from plants. All the herbs have known properties in Asian countries as well as Western countries, and they are used for medicine purposes to treat wounds, scars, and other skin problems. (They have skin healing properties, as well as internal healing properties, AMAZING huh?) There are no parabens and fragrances added. The main Whitening ingredients are Mother Chrysanthemum and Chilhyang Palbaeksan, which are used in all the whitening products of The History of Whoo Seol line.

    I highly recommend this product!!! It leaves your skin glowing after using it. And leaves your skin very moist and soft! :D Love this product!!!!! :)

  10. Joseibi
    July 24, 2010 at 10:35 pm (4 years ago)

    Lala,

    Thank you for sharing and taking the time to type out all the ingredients in this great product!! Korean cleansers are amazing aren’t they? I prefer them to even j-brands sometimes! Even some cheaper ones like Coreana make great cleansers and are so pleasant to use (non drying)!

    I completely don’t mind you providing links by the way. Unfortunately the blog automatically puts a comment with links under ‘moderation’ so sometimes if you post a comment with URLs and don’t see it being posted right away, it’s just being held in a moderatioin queue for me to approve. As long as you don’t mind the wait (I try to check the blog but being summer and all I may not have access to it all the time) I don’t mind you posting either. I appreciate them because it saves me the time to search for them on ebay! ;-)

    I am waiting for my Sulwhasoo stuff to run out and then I may get the History of Whoo if I have it in my budget. Or like you suggested, the samples are good deals too! :-)

  11. Lala
    July 25, 2010 at 10:58 am (4 years ago)

    Hey Joseibi! :)

    No problem!!! It’s important for people to know what is in the products they buy, and know if it will actually work! And most importantly, there are barely any reviews on The History of Whoo products, and luckily we have your site to come to!!! :D <3

    Ohhh that is no problem! I have seen on many sites, and actually on this one too, a lot of people coming and advertising their company, or even spamming!!! haha! Its ridiculous and can be annoying at times! For sure Joseibi! It’s very hard to trust some sellers on eBay as well, so I highly recommend the ones I posted!

    Btw Joseibi! I recently read on a post you wrote about trying Shiseido White Lucent. Last week I went to The History of Whoo on Bloor, and I mentioned the White Lucent line by Shiseido, and the SA told me that it is not very effective on whitening or brightening the skin. (The technology is not that great for Shiseido, but just good moisturizers) However, I’m pretty sure you know, but The History of Whoo Seol line uses nanoemulsification which is a new technology, close to nanotechnology, that helps all the ingredients penetrate right down to the epidermis of the skin which shows significant whitening effects to the skin. She guaranteed that the skin will show improvement with the Seol line after a few weeks. The prices were really expensive. The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Lotion was $90!!! So I am just waiting for my products to finish haha :P Or I will purchase a set because it was a lot cheaper!!! The SA was nice enough to give me samples though! She WAS SO NICE!!! :D

    The samples are great to buy!!!!! Thank God for them hahaha. They last really long too because you don’t need to use a lot of the product! Thanks again Joseibi!!! We Beauty lovers love your blogs <3

    :D

  12. kman
    July 26, 2010 at 10:39 am (4 years ago)

    hee joseibi and lala,

    does history of whoo also fits for sensitive and dry skin?
    and can i combinate this with my amore pacific line?
    my ap cleansing oil is alsmost finish and i like to try the history of whoo cleansing foam and serum is it posible to combinate this?
    greets kawen

  13. Lala
    July 26, 2010 at 7:44 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!!! Yes of course, the SA told me that The History of Whoo products is fine for sensitive skin thankfully! They have a specific range for Dry Skin. I would recommend the Gongjinhyang line (Basic range), which is the yellow line from The History of Whoo which caters to dry skin. I am using the Qi & Jin cream… AMAZING!!! It moisturizes and hydrates the skin VERY WELL. And the smell is very mild, not strong!

    Yes you can combine it with the Amore Pacific Line as well, there is no harm in doing so :) I highly recommend The History of Whoo cleansers! Just using the Brightening Cleansing Foam, it has done wonders to the skin!!!

    The link you have provided is the one I purchased, however, not from that seller, but a seller named 031tansango:

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Whoo-Gongjinhyang-Seol-ChungAn-Cleansing-Foam-160ml-/390080299661?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Skin_Care_test&hash=item5ad299028d

    The one you have provided is also a good seller :)

    Hope this helps kman!!! :)

  14. kman
    July 27, 2010 at 11:40 am (4 years ago)

    hi lala thanks for you Quick reply ok i try THE cleansing foam. i abut is it à must to use it together with THE whitening serum AMD Cream for à vetter brightfull and spot/wreckles free result? xxxkawen

  15. Anonymous
    July 27, 2010 at 11:47 am (4 years ago)

    ok sorry for my typing above, i type it on my phone hihi. can you read it?
    do you know usacosmetic.net they have the history of whoo and the price is not high.

  16. Lala
    July 27, 2010 at 12:13 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman! No problem :)

    You can use The History of Whoo Brightening Cleansing Foam with other products. I use the cleansing foam with Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Serum, and the results are very good! BUT you don’t necessarily have to use it with the Seol Whitening Serum and Cream, but they do recommend it.

    However, if you want to whiten freckles and spots on the face, I HIGHLY recommend The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Serum and Seol Whitening Cream along with the Brightening Cleansing Foam! You will definitely see results!!! :)

    I actually do know usacosmetics.net. I messaged them and they told me their site is very safe! If you live in the U.S you will have free shipping over $150. (Shipping outside the U.S is around $37.00, I’d rather buy another product for that much shipping!!! haha) If you get a set it is much better because it comes with sample products which could last you very long!!! And the prices are very reasonable!

    Hope this helps kman! :)

  17. Lala
    July 27, 2010 at 12:54 pm (4 years ago)

    Joseibi! I forgot to mention something to you! The History of Whoo at Yonge/Finch is having a special for the next few weeks! A $50 facial massage at their Spa. They do a Whitening special care for your face! If your interested, the SA told me to call them and book an appointment :)

  18. kman
    July 27, 2010 at 3:05 pm (4 years ago)

    Hi Lala,
    yes i also just ordered by usacosmetics.net and yes the shipping costs is high cause i live in holland(i spend to much money on skin care the latest month) but i really like to see my skin improve, so prefer spend money on skincare and less on make up and clothes hihi. but anyway i ordered the whitening kit with
    Whitening Essence 45
    Whitening Skin Balancer 20 ml
    Whitening Lotion 20 ml
    Whitening Cream 20 ml
    Whitening Intensive 6 ml
    Brightening Peel Off Pack 30 ml
    Brightening Cleansing Foam 40 ml
    Hae Yoon Sun Cream 6 ml
    so just look how it works. The girl from usacosmetic named miko also told me to purchase the Gongjinhyang line just what you told me, but i found it will cost me alot and i still have the amore pacific products. but my eye cream alsmost finish still have a half jar, then i maybe order the history of whoo eye cream or ohui.

    which eye cream do you use now?
    greets kawen

  19. Lala
    July 27, 2010 at 5:09 pm (4 years ago)

    Oh wow! The Whitening line by The History of Whoo will not disappoint! It is really good you ordered the set because it also comes with the Brightening Cleansing Foam for 40ml which can actually last pretty long (use a little, it will lather very well on the face) :)

    Oh yes!!! That Gongjinhyang line is pretty expensive, but I love it so much! It hydrates the skin SO WELL! The Qin&Jin cream leaves your skin sooooo dewy! haha. But use the whitening line first and see if you like it, after you can switch to Gongjinyang :)

    The eye cream that I am currently using is the Laneige White Plus Renew Eye Serum. It moisturizes very well! And my eye area has brightened. However, I would HIGHLY recommend the eye creams from The History of Whoo because if their moisturizes are good, imagine how their eye creams are!

    I have also used the Sulwhasoo Anti-Aging Eye cream (they came out with a new one called the Rejuvenating Eye Cream) it helps with dryness but that was all. The new one is more 3 in 1: puffiness, dark circles, and hydration.

    I agree with you kman! When it comes to skin care, it is important to invest in good creams!!! Thankfully, we know the good creams haha :P

  20. kman
    July 28, 2010 at 9:24 am (4 years ago)

    heee lala,
    yes thats what i think to, first try and then will see, i can not wait for trying you makes me soo curious!! well i am happy that i find you thanks to joseibi.

    did you ever use OHUI?
    xxxkawen

  21. Lala
    July 28, 2010 at 4:38 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman! I’m pretty sure you will love it!!! :)

    Me too! Thanks to Joseibi and her site, she has helped many!!! I am very glad I cam across this blog!!! :D <3

    I actually have used O HUI White Skin Science Perfection Emulsion. The SA told me that it will help with freckles. After using it for 2 days, my skin was actually glowing. I have to see wt the results will be after a few months :) But O HUI is a really large company in Korea along side with The History of Whoo, and the SA told me that O HUI is a great skin care company.

  22. kman
    July 28, 2010 at 6:44 pm (4 years ago)

    ok but based on your experience of using it, what do you more prefer and which brand do you see more improvement?

    so now you use for your wreckles sulwahasoo and the history of whoo and ohui?

  23. Lala
    July 28, 2010 at 10:39 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman! Based on what I like more, I have to say The History of Whoo. The effectiveness is amazing, you see instant results in about 2 weeks. But that is no surprise when it comes to Korean cosmetics, especially the luxury ones. What I love about The History of Whoo is how light their products are, but yet so hydrating and moisturizing. It leaves your skin very dewy and plump, especially the Qi & Jin Cream!!!

    Sulwhasoo is another great brand that I LOVE!!! The Concentrated Ginseng Cream really helps with fine lines and wrinkles! It hydrates the skin very well and moisturizes the skin for a very long time. (Ginseng is well known for it’s anti-aging properties!!!) I would recommend The History of Whoo and Sulwhasoo products for wrinkles. However, I haven’t used any of the O HUI products for wrinkles, so I can’t make any comments on that :P

  24. kman
    July 29, 2010 at 5:34 pm (4 years ago)

    he he lala, ok then i will try the history of whoo eye cream, but would you recommended the qi &jin eye cream or the jinjul eye cream? i have fine lines nearby my eye area.

    i know sulwhasoo i tried before but unfortunatley my skin broke out, i think i am alergic for some ingredients i dont know which one then i switch over to amore pacific, but for so far this is ok but i can not see really improvement, but my skin is soft and its not irritated.

    btw there are no reviews about the history of whoo skincare,(except joseibi ofcourse) and on their website there is no usage program like sulwhasoo and amore pacific.

    ps are your wreckles all disepeare?

    xx

  25. Lala
    July 29, 2010 at 7:38 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman! Both the Qi & Jin Eye Cream and Jinyul Eye Cream treat wrinkles. The SA told me that the Jinyul line is very deep wrinkles, for women at the age of 40. If you have fine lines, I would recommend the Qi & Jin cream to treat and prevent further wrinkles. However, if you want further treatment for your wrinkles, I would suggest trying the Jinyul Eye Cream. It is all up to you :) But I’m pretty sure you will see results with either both!!!

    Oh really?! That is so surprising! How long did you use Sulwhasoo for? Did you allow your skin to adjust to it? You could have been allergic to some of the ingredients (maybe to some of the medicinal herbs?)

    Yes! I am so glad Joseibi has this website!!!!!!!!!!! :D

    The best wrinkle improvement product is by preventing it: SUNSCREEN!!! haha :P But Sulwhasoo really helps with wrinkles I find, it prevents them from appearing! I really LOVE the Qi & Jin cream! It firms and plumps your skin! I highly recommend that cream!

    Btw, kman, if you decide to get the eye creams. Here are some great deals from a trusted eBay seller:

    Jinyul Eye Cream:

    http://cgi.ebay.ca/History-Whoo-JINYUL-Eye-Cream-Pouch-20pcs-/150416210056?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Skin_Care_test&hash=item2305813888

    Qi & Jin Eye Cream:

    http://cgi.ebay.ca/History-Whoo-Qi-Jin-Eye-Cream-Pouch-20pcs-/150416215419?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Skin_Care_test&hash=item2305814d7b#ht_2134wt_1066

    Hope this helps :) :)

  26. kman
    July 31, 2010 at 4:58 pm (4 years ago)

    hi today i received the history of whoo set from usacosmetic, and they so nice to give me a lot of samples like the qi&jin eye cream 7 pack and the qi&jin face cream 10 pack and 4 bottles of chung yeo lotion and 4 bottles of ohui ultra moist emulsion, vital skin softner i really dont know when to combinate or try this out. hihi .
    well i tried today and lala you were right to use a very little cleansing foam. but wow i only use this for one day but it is really wonderfull, wonder what will be after a few weeks?

    ok one question after using the whitening stuffs , when do i have to put my eyecream? and do i have to use the qi&jin cream after the whitening facecream?

    love it soo much, i really agree with lala, joseibi you have to try it, your skin will love it.

    xxxkawen

  27. kman
    July 31, 2010 at 6:21 pm (4 years ago)

    well i have to correct something about the samples 3 jinyul eye cream 2 qi&jin eye repair and 4 qi&jin cream and 4 water in cream and 4 sooryehan seonyu eye cream now this is a lot.
    i start today with the jinyul eye cream this is really awsome, i wonder if i used the qi&jin eye repair will it dissepoint me?
    cause the jinyul eye cream is for women over 40ties??!!xxx

  28. Lala
    August 1, 2010 at 8:21 am (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!!! Im so happy you received your set! That was really fast!! haha

    I left an earlier comment, but is is awaiting moderation because I provided some links for you :)

    Ohh that is fantastic! I love the Brightening Cleanser, it really deep cleans!!!

    For eye cream, use after serum!!! So it can penetrate much quicker since the moisturizers may be a little to thick! They gave a lot of samples luck you!!! Use up the samples first, and maybe you could go into the set. I would suggest not combining anything from the set to the samples so you could see if the whitening products are working for you :) Ohhh the Jinyul eye cream must improve the eye area! And you are correct haha it is for women over 40, but you know that is good your using it. Its better to prevent any wrinkles from appearing! Please let us know how you like it after a few weeks!!!!! :D

    :D

  29. Joseibi
    August 2, 2010 at 2:55 pm (4 years ago)

    Dear Lala,

    thanks for all your comments! You are such an asset to this blog!!! Sorry I haven’t been able to use my blog, I am on vacation on and off and this month I will be gone again.

    Thanks for the facial thing too! BTW the Korean SAs always bash the J-brands – all the ones at the Jasper cosmetics, Charmzone, all do that. If you ask for Kose Sekkisei which they used to sell they would say it’s bad, etc. Koreans have this fierce sense of loyalty and patriotism when it comes to skincare.

    Most of the Korean skincare I have used are nanonized actually, including Laneige. It penetrates a lot better obviously, but so far there is no study that confirms that it’s safe or not. Nanotechnology is not regarded well at the cosmeticsdatabase for safety so it’s something that is entirely up to each person’s preference.

    I decided against the White Lucent line actually, the first time around it did nothing so I don’t want to try again. I am actually looking at Sofina Beaute’s new whitening line which has good reviews. I still have about 3 weeks worth of Sulwhasoo toner and emulsion to go so I still have time to change my mind. These days I am going to spas so it does cut into my budget! ;-)

  30. kman
    August 3, 2010 at 9:26 am (4 years ago)

    what is the white lucent line?

    ok i have a question: what is the differents between the history of whoo whitening cream and the qi&jin cream?

    ok one is for whitening and one is for preventing wrinkle? but if you want them both then is it a must to put it together on your face?

    And is there a timelimit using whitening products?
    greets kawen

  31. Lala
    August 3, 2010 at 10:15 am (4 years ago)

    Hey Joseibi!!! Thanks so much! I hope you are having a wonderful time on your vacation!!!!!! :D

    Really!? Oh no haha I didn’t know that! The SA was not very nice to Shiseido’s White Lucent Line haha. Oh yes! I read so much about nanotechnology that it acually worried me. But what I find about Korean products is that because the ingredients are nanosized makes it much more effective, and we do see results!

    I know what you mean! Why waste money on something that doesn’t work. (Totally regret buying Biotherm 3 months ago, costed so much, and the set is still sitting in my washroom :( haha. I absolutely love Sulwhasoo’s Balancing Water and Balancing Emulsion! If you keep looking around, you may find something! Since you have dry skin Joseibi, maybe you could use The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang line if it fits in your budget! I remember using it last year, and it literally hydrated my skin that even washing my face, my skin was still hydrated!!! Glad you are enjoying spas!!! :)

    Hey kman! The White Lucent line is from Shiseido, its a whitening line.

    The difference is that The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Cream targets dullness, brown/age spots, and overall brightening/whitening of the complexion. The Qi & Jin cream is meant for optimum hydration and fine lines. The Whitening Cream moisturizes, but it does not hydrate. The Qi & Jin cream hydrates the skin.

    Yes you can use them both. I actually do hahaha :P After applying my Whitening Cream, I then wait a few seconds and apply the Qi & Jin cream to hydrate my skin.

    The Whitening Set you purchased is good for 6 months – 1 year. Don’t forget your sunscreen though kman! Since you are using whitening products, your skin is much more vulnerable to skin tanning! :)

  32. kman
    August 3, 2010 at 10:37 am (4 years ago)

    hee lala,

    ok thanks for helping,
    oh i didnt know it last for so long the products i bought?!! cause they looks so little(except the essence and the facewash)
    but do you think its neccesary to use whitening balance and lotion?
    and what about the whitening intensive cream? i look at kgoodshop they really have good prices? i will buy there >

    joseibi have a great holiday!!!

    greets kawen

  33. Lala
    August 3, 2010 at 3:19 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!!! You’re very welcome,

    Yes the products actually do last for that long!!! But I don’t use a lot of the product because I found that using just pea-size of the product can go all over the face. The SA at Sulwhasoo told me that even a pea-size amount is so effective. Using a lot of the product won’t do anything, you will just be wasting it haha.

    I don’t think it is absolutely necessary to use the Seol Balancing Water and Whitening Lotion. I only use the Whitening Serum and Whitening Cream, and I have seen dramatic changes to my skin!!! :) It is just personal preferance.

    The History of Whoo Whitening Intensive Cream is for concealed dark spots. I would HIGHLY recommend it after seeing my friends dark spots lightening up, I was shocked. Kgoodshop is an excellent seller! And her prices are pretty good.

    :)

  34. Mia
    August 4, 2010 at 12:18 am (4 years ago)

    Hi Lala or Joseibi, would either of you still recommend Sulwhasoo Snowise? I want to try out the Snowise fluid.

  35. Lala
    August 4, 2010 at 9:05 am (4 years ago)

    Hey Mia!!! :)

    There is no problem with Sulwhasoo’s Snowise line, but I found that there are no whitening effects. I read on another post by Joseibi, and she did not see any effects either! It’s a really great line for giving a skin an even-toned complexion. I used the whole line, and I found that after 4 months, my skin had gained an even-complexion and I had a healthy look to my skin. I found that The History of Whoo Seol (Whitening) line did much better on brightening and even whitening the skin!!! Even with just the Whitening Cream after a month my skin was getting lighter and my skin started to glow!!!

    The Snowise Balancing Water is somewhat hydrating and has a gel-type consistency. (Usually whitening products are not meant to hydrate the skin. The SA at The History of Whoo told me it can sometimes dehydrate the skin – however if your skin is really dry, this will not help much) This product helps to exfoliant gently to removes dead skin cells (contains no abrasive beads).

    Sulwhasoo Snowise Fluid has a light (somewhat runny) textured consistency that leaves your skin feeling smooth. This product is supposed to help with the production of melanin and aid with further products to work effectively.

    The Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Serum has a very runny consistency! This may be one of the products out of the Snowise line that I found brightened my skin dramatically (gave my whole complexion a glow).

    The Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Cream has a somewhat light texture that fairly moisturizes your skin. This product helped with evening-out my skin tone. It gave my skin a healthy-look which I was happy about.

    In my honest opinion Mia, the only product that I found from Sulwhasoo’s Snowise line that is VERY effective is the Snowise Program: Snowise Spot Cream and Snowise Spot Patch (I wish it wasn’t expensive!!!). It is an intensive care for concealed dark spots. This has been THE ONLY product that has completely lightened my acne scars/marks! I highly recommend this product.

    It is all up to personal preference. If you would like to brighten your skin, I would recommend Sulwhasoo Snowise Fluid. You will see results after a few months so you may give it some time. I don’t want to recommend a product and you do not see much results. The Snowise line was fairly good with giving the skin a healthy-look. The History of Whoo Seol line is great for whitening the skin.

    I hope this helps Mia!!! :)

  36. Lala
    August 4, 2010 at 12:49 pm (4 years ago)

    Sorry Mia, correction: The Sulwhasoo Snowise Fluid helps LESSEN the production of melanin* :)

  37. Mia
    August 4, 2010 at 3:29 pm (4 years ago)

    It does help a lot. Thank you for your information. I am looking heavily into buying some korean/japanese skincare (i am new to it) and since most of the brands i have come across are expensive i am trying to get the best value for my money. Thats why these sites are so helpful. Any suggestions for a Asian Skincare newcommer? (i also am 100% cruelty free not vegan, just no animal testing.) Any advice would help. Again thank you so much!

  38. Lala
    August 4, 2010 at 8:00 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey Mia!!! Glad to hear that. I would like to welcome you to Korean and Japanese skin care :D

    Korean and Japanese skin care is very expensive. Especially the top brands in Korea such as Sulwhasoo, Iope, and Laneige which fall under AMORE PACIFIC (AMORE PACIFIC has their own brand and their prices are expensive as well). Also, The History of Whoo (a luxury brand in Korea), they have a cream (Hwanyu) that guarantees to make your skin look 10 years younger, at $750 for 60ml!!!!!! Haha, but a user of Korean and Japanese skin care for 2 years now, I can honestly say they all work!!!! Even less expensive brands in Asian skin care are effective for example a Korean brand called Charmazone and a Japanese brand called Hada Labo – love these two brands!!!

    Unfortunately, I cannot say that these products are cruelty free or if there not animal tested. For The History of Whoo, they use Siberian Deer Antlers as one of their ingredients (which has known properties to fight skin aging). Luckily, AMORE PACIFIC does not do any animal testing, which is a relief! As for Sulwhasoo, IOPE, Laneige, and other brands that fall under AMORE PACIFIC I’m not sure (I hope there not) :(

    I would gladly give you some suggestions. What I found about Asian skin care products, especially Korean and Japanese skin care is that they TREAT the skin! There is nothing superficial about it (for example there are no silicon derivatives to fill wrinkles and mica to illuminate the skin which is usually found in Western brands).

    Sulwhasoo is one brand I always come to. This brand ranges from people at the age of 30 and up. They use all natural medicinal herbs. I have seen a lot of improvement with my skin because of Sulwhasoo products! I researched the herbs and found that they have amazing skin benefits! Although the prices are expensive, you are paying for top quality that is effective!

    I honestly love The History of Whoo products as well, the products are light yet so effective, you see results within less than a month!!! The ingredients they use are all rare herbs that were used 5000 years ago by Korean emperors and empresses (this brand is by LG Health and Beauty) The Gongjinhyang line is AMAZING for hydrating the skin and the Seol line is great for whitening.

    A Japanese brand I really love is Hada Labo. Their products are free of fragrances, mineral oil, alcohol & colorant. I really love the Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion, very hydrating and leaves your skin very smooth and soft. Their products are not very expensive :)

    May I know your skin condition, what you would like to treat, how your skin feels: dry, sensitive, and oily? I could recommend some products for you based on your skin conditions :)

    You’re very welcome Mia, I am so happy you have an interest in Korean and Japanese skin care. Most people envy Koreans and Japanese people for their skin, yet they do not know what they use haha. We are the few lucky ones :P Of course we should not forget, skin is also inside – out. Drinking plenty of water, exercising, eating healthy and being stress free (which can be hard in this world, but we can try)

    :)

  39. Mia
    August 4, 2010 at 10:05 pm (4 years ago)

    Wow, thank you for so much information This is really helping alot! I am 19, so i do not have too many anti aging problems yet, but i know prevention is the best way to go
    . I have a decent sized budget but i cannot afford prices like The history of whoo :(
    I have no more acne, but i do have post acne marks that i am looking to get rid of.
    I have combination/ dry skin. My cheeks and forehead are dry and even my jawline during the winter where as only my nose and chin get oily (mostly during hot weather.) My skin is also a little dull from using cheaper products. (products with alcohol and other fillers that were messing up the texture of my skin.) So, fixing some past damage is another thing i want to try and accomplish.
    That is all i can think of at the moment. Thank you again so much for being so informative and helpful. Its very nice of you to take the time to give me all this advice.

  40. Mia
    August 4, 2010 at 10:27 pm (4 years ago)

    there is one thing i forgot to clarify. I do not have a problem with surface acne anymore. However i do have an issue with enlarged pores/blackheads and such. I don’t know if that changes anything but i figured it might be worth mentioning. :)

  41. Lala
    August 5, 2010 at 8:49 am (4 years ago)

    You’re very welcome Mia!!!

    You are still very young, and I like that you are thinking of prevention now because you need to start taking care of your skin at a young age!!!

    Not to worry! I have some great products I can recommend you that are not too expensive. For your acne marks, I could suggest using a spot treatment. The spot treatment that I am using is the Snowise Program which contains Snowise Spot Cream (25ml) and Snowise Spot Patch (12 patches). This cream has REALLY lightened up my acne marks. But at $350 thats a little expensive. eBay can be very helpful at times because many Korean sellers sell sample packets close to the actual amount (if only I saw this earlier) and they are authentic by trusted sellers. The one at eBay sells 20 sample packets, each 1ml for $24.48, not bad eh. I can provide you the exact link, but it will be put on “awaiting moderation” so you can send me your email on: mme_tres_belle@hotmail.com. And I can give you other great deals for cheaper prices :)

    During the winter, I recommend you use products that hydrate the skin! Hydrating the skin can help many factors: skin dullness, visible pores, dryness, and skin texture. Sulwhasoo has a great Basic Line for hydrating the skin: all natural medicinal herbs. The Balancing Water (toner) and Balancing Emulsion (moisturizer) are two excellent products! (These two are amazing) Also Laneige (much more cheaper, yet still effective) has a few great products that can help! The Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner Moisture (toner) helps moisten and hydrate the skin and the Laneige Balancing Emulsion Moisture helps combat dry skin. I found that the Laneige Power Essential Skin Refiner Moisture and Laneige Balancing Emulsion also helps with lessening sebum production, so it can make it excellent to use during the summer where your nose and chin gets oily! (I am currently using this now, and it my oily areas such as my nose and forehead are balanced thankfully)

    (I have to add that toners in Korean skin care and many Asian products are used to hydrate/moisten the skin, so make sure not to wipe it off after applying :) )

    Laneige has a line called Laneige Hydra Solution. I was able to buy the Laneige Hydra Solution Essence. This Essence helps with skin dullness and most importantly hydrating the skin (hence Hydra haha) and all around refining the skin. As with many of the Laneige products, their main ingredient is preserved Himalayan Glacial Water (which is known for internal and external properties, and is the 2nd ingredient after Water on the list) which contains

    – Calcium: Reinforces skin barrier function, reinforces skin membrane.
    – Sodium: Maintains Moisture, balances body fluid, aids osmotic balance control.
    – Magnesium: Boost cellular metabolism, activate enzyme.
    – Potassium: Reinforce skin barrier functions, retain moisture, eliminate impurities.
    – Zinc: Boost Cellular metabolism and maintain skin elasticity and
    – Iron: Boost energy consumption and enhance collagen conjunction.

    I found this essence to be VERY helpful is minimizing my enlarged pores! I can honestly say that my pores are not visible any more (I had past acne as well, and this product helped a lot). After a few months I started noticing my skin becoming brighter (the 7th ingredient is Arbutin which has been proven as a skin lightener) and my skin feels so smooth!!! Adding an essence to your regime can help a lot (it may help fix your past damage) because there highly concentrated.

    Ugh! I totally understand Mia! I use to use Biotherm (the set a bought is still sitting in my washroom haha) and I believed it was working, but noticed that it was really damaging my skin. I’m not going to switch back to Biotherm or any other Western brand!

    Also Mia, remember to use a sunscreen daily and don’t forget to apply eye cream since the eye area is very vulnerable to UV rays which can show the first signs of aging!!! As well, exfoliation twice a week can help brighten the skin (very important!!!), but most importantly get rid of dead skin cells! I use this natural exfoliator called CURE Natural Aqua Gel. It is made of 90% hydrogen water and all plant extracts. Its a Japanese brand, and it is AMAZING!!! There are no beads whatsoever, its a liquid-gel type that is applied to the skin, massage gently, wait a few minutes and you literally see the dead skin coming off your face haha (I will provide the link and many others when you send me a message)

    If you have any further questions please ask! :)

  42. Mia
    August 5, 2010 at 1:31 pm (4 years ago)

    Oh Thank you so much! This does help a lot! I will send you my email so i can get some of the links. :)!!

  43. kman
    August 5, 2010 at 2:29 pm (4 years ago)

    hi lala
    how are you? you really knows a lot about korean skincare wow!!
    Lala i like to know, does the qi&jin line also treat or preventing wrinkles or is it better to start with the jinyul line?

    2 question: can i combinate the whitening serum together with the amore pacific time response serum or the amore pacific stabelizing serum?

    cause i like to treat my wreckles and dark spots but i also to like fight against wrinkles.

    btw CURE naturla aqua is really GOOD GOOD!

    when you have time i like to hear from you!!
    btw where is Joseibi holiday, if is in Korea hope she will discover new products to share with us hihi

    kman

  44. Lala
    August 5, 2010 at 3:18 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey Mia!! You’re welcome! I provided you some links, I hope you like them! Please let me know what you think :) !!!!!

    Hey kman! Great to hear from you :)!!! How do you like The History of Whoo whitening set???

    The Gongjinhyang line (Yellow Series) helps prevent wrinkles from appearing, but also helps hydrate the skin because dehydration is one of the main causes of skin sagging and wrinkles forming! The Jinyul line helps with wrinkles already formed (main reason why it’s formulated for people age 40 and up) and treats them so they appear less. There is no problem using the Jinyul line at a young age because you will be treating your wrinkles (and preventing them as well).

    There is no problem combining products together in your skin care regime. It is totally fine that you use the Amore Pacific Time Response Serum along with The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Serum. I asked the SA at The History of Whoo, and she told me that usually it’s best if you use your other creams during your night skin care regime instead of morning, so you do not stress out your skin with too many products (especially for sensitive skin). Maybe using the whitening line for your morning skin care regime + sunscreen, and the other products for your night regime. It is all up to you though, but there is nothing wrong with combining products if everything is balanced!

    You love it too?! I LOVE CURE Natural Aqua Gel!!! It’s an amazing exfoliator huh? :)

    I am actually not sure where Joseibi is!!! I hope she is having a great time!!!!!!! Hahaha I hope so too :D

    I hope this helps Kman!!!

  45. kman
    August 5, 2010 at 4:09 pm (4 years ago)

    Hi Lala,

    yes for so far I LIKE IT sooo much, only after 6 days use my skin is more brightning!!! wonder what will happend after a month i can not wait.

    yes, thats a good idea amore pacific using at night, so i can still run out the products cause its so waste of money by not using it, you know.
    so actualy jinyul or qi&jin its up to the person what she prefer?
    But is it neccesary als to use the lotion and balancing from above line? or is the lotion and balancing from the whitening line enought?
    haha lala you can open a the history of whoo advise counter.

    i was looking on the history of whoo website and i saw some products. like the hwanyu line, omg which age will use this line? and who has so much money to buy this?? and i saw the Bichup line, sounds interesting but when can you use it and which age? its so pitty the website is not so updated like sulwhasoo.

    did you ever use the peel of pack gongjinhyang ? i now use it twise, but what does it has to do?

    LALA update me please.
    kman

  46. Lala
    August 5, 2010 at 8:36 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!!!

    Wow! I’m very happy to hear that, and not surprised your seeing instant results!!!

    Exactly! You spent a lot for your products so you must use them somehow!!! I find it better if you have a set, not combining other products with it, thats why I have a separate skin care regime at night. Morning is my Basic Care, at night is my whitening care. It is all personal preference :)

    If you think your skin needs more hydration and preventing wrinkles, I would recommend the Gongjinhyang line. If you see that your skin has visible wrinkles, I would treat them with the Jinyul products! It is all up to what your own needs are.

    Also, for the whitening line. If you really want to brighten your skin. I would recommend you use the Whitening Skin Balancer and Whitening Lotion (this will not hydrate the skin though!). Although you will still see results with just the Whitening Essence. Is your skin dry kman? Or is it normal to oily? But it is totally fine to combine the Balancing Water and Emulsion from the Gongjinhyang line OR Jinyul line, with your whitening products.

    Haha, that would be great! Thanks kman :D

    Ohhhh my! I would love to purchase the Hwanyu cream! At $750 dollars, totally out of my budget! haha. This cream GUARANTEES (as said by the SA at The History of Whoo) to make your skin look 10 years younger. Amazing huh? I received a small sample – 4ml – and it felt amazing on the skin. Can’t make any further comments on it though since it was little haha. The products of the Hwanyu line range from late 40’s to 50’s. The texture of the cream is very thick, but when warmed up by your fingers turns very light and spreads easily on the skin. But I always stand by what I say, you are never too young to use anti-aging products. Its always better to prevent them at a young age :)

    The Bichup Ja Saeng Essence is al all round skin rejuvenating cream (promises results in 2 weeks!). It helps with aggravated skin, skin dullness, wrinkles, elasticity and moisturizing the skin. This product is again, for mature skin. But the SA at The History of Whoo said that anyone can use this essence!!! The texture is slightly sticky.

    I know what you mean kman! I wish they could update the website!!!

    I have not tried the Brightening Peel Off Pack, but this product helps remove harsh impurities on the skin to allow products to be absorbed properly. Do you like it?

    I hope this really helps kman!!! I wish I was more of help!!!

    :D

  47. kman
    August 6, 2010 at 7:46 am (4 years ago)

    hee lala,
    thanks you are really helpfull!!! i am very happy with your information. I have a dry and sensitive skin. althought last night i saw on my right eye area small irritation, i dont know what happend suddenly, could be the eye creamyinyul is to strong for me or is it just a little irritation you know why?? but to day its almost gone, so strange.
    yes i like the peel off pack but i dont know what i should see after using it mmm.
    lala why use whitening at night? i think after i month using the seol line i will do like you split the skincare lines then i can run out my products.

    actualy i do not have wrinkles on my face but fine lines round my eye area. and fine lines on my forehead. i know i am 34 years, and i know the wrinkles will coming soon, thats why i looking for a good cream. still dont know wich line i have to choose after run out my ap.

    Is the hwanyu cream not to strong for our age??

    what is mature skin?

    xxkman

  48. Lala
    August 6, 2010 at 1:21 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!!! I am very glad to hear that!!! :)

    Since you have dry skin, I recommend you use the GongJinHyang line by The History of Whoo. This will help treat your dry skin. The SA at The History of Whoo said it is fine for sensitive skin as well. What I really love about the GongJinHyang line is that it really treats your skin. Every after not using it for a few days, my skin felt hydrated. I knew the products were working. Hmm there may have been a slight irritation, but it will go away. I had some irritation (my under eye area got a bit pink) from using the Laneige White Plus Renew Eye Serum, after the third use the irritation stopped. Always allow a product to adjust to your skin. The results you should see from using the Brightening Peek Off Pack is clean and smooth skin, since it removes harmful impurities (may remove some blackheads) off your face. It is just a step to help your products absorb into the skin effectively. I find that using my whitening skin care at night time is more convenient for me because there is much more steps for my whitening regime than my morning routine (which consists of Laneige Power Essential Refiner_EX, Balancing Emuslion_EX, Laneige Hydra Solution Essence, Laneige White Plus Renew Eye Serum and my Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Cream (I have had this cream for 8 months now, I need to use it up!!!! hahaha).

    Oh then you are in good condition, its best to prevent those wrinkles from becoming deep and more visible. I am using the Jinyul Go cream at the moment. It moisturizes my skin very well, but compared to the Qi & Jin cream, I LOVE the Qi & Jin cream because it left my skin dewy looking, more plump and hydrated. If you are really concerned with wrinkles, honestly kman, I would suggest you use the Jinuyl line because it really helps with wrinkles!!! The ingredients are phenomenal: Red Ginseng, Black Tea, Mushroom Tea, Chookcho, Roots of Angelica Gigas Nakai, Paeonia Suffruticosa, Andrews’s Bark Root, and Gardenia Seeds. All have spectacular properties for the skin (as well as internal properties).

    The Hwanyu cream is not strong for our skin. I used the sample and it was totally fine for my skin. Mature skin is skin that is way older than our skin and age haha – basically skin that is around late 40’s – 47 to 57. I would consider those ages to be categorized as mature skin. The 30’s is still young, and prevention is always great during your 30’s. There is nothing wrong with using the Hwanyu at your age or even in your 20’s. I am happy you are taking care of your skin now, you’re still young!!!

    :D

  49. kman
    August 6, 2010 at 6:16 pm (4 years ago)

    Hee lala,
    well i love to take care my skin, i really enjoy it, i think we are skinaddicted hahaha, but omg i really can not afford the hwanyu cream la, thats is really to much for my budget!! When you use the sample did you really looks ten years younger??

    before i also use laneige but again it broke me out. red bumps and bubbles, on my cheek and chin. but the water sleeping pack was ok. but cause the break outs i stop using laneige, then i wait a few weeks and start sulwhasoo, i really want to give it a try but my skin dont love it, and i have a irritated skin. And then i used amore pacific time response line, which is ok but with the history of whoo i really see improvement omg today at my work my collegea said to me He you look beautyfull today which foundation did you put on your face? I said i havent put any foundation??!!!and i thought omg did she not see my little irritation near by my eye but anyway she said: No i dont beleive??she said, why your skin looks soo pretty. Lala i was soo happy this was the first compliment since ever, i never heard such a compliment by using what kind of skincare i used before. so i was really in a good mood hihihi.

    ok then i will give the jinyul line a try.
    so in the morning:
    whitening brightning cleansing foam
    whitening skin balancer
    whitening serum/essence
    yinyul eye cream
    intensive whitening
    whitening lotion
    whitening cream
    yinyul cream

    night
    brightning foam
    time response serum
    time response stabelizing serum
    jinyul eyecream
    time response cream

    and after when i run out my time response products the new night regime will be:
    brightning foam
    jinyul balancer
    jinyul essence
    jinyul eye cream
    jinyul cream

    if i am using to much pleas tell me,
    xxxxxkman

  50. Lala
    August 6, 2010 at 7:41 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!! Hahaha, I think we are! Its important to take care of your skin, its the largest organ of your body :P

    Oh my, it is very expensive, can’t blame you! Haha I wish it made that much of a difference. It was only 4ml so it lasted for about a week. I couldn’t see much of a difference except that it moisturized my skin.

    Oh no! I’m sorry to hear that. Maybe it was the fragrance, because Laneige’s fragrance is SO STRONG. And they do add colour to their products (wish they didn’t). Since you have sensitive skin, your skin did not like that!!! I’m very surprised with Sulwhasoo though. The fragrance is mild (the SA told me that the fragrance is extracted from the herbs itself). I am extremely happy you are getting compliments!!!!! It just shows that the products you are using do work!!!

    For sure! The Jinyul line is a very great line in treating wrinkles and boosting elasticity!!!

    Your morning routine sounds great. Don’t forget the sunscreen though because with whitening products, your skin can tan very easily! I visited The History of Whoo, and the SA told me that it’s best to use Whitening Products at night because your skin can tan easily. BUT if you apply a sufficient amount of sunscreen and don’t walk a lot in the sun, then you will be fine! The reason I personally don’t use my whitening products at night is because I have a full set of products for whitening (and some left over that needs to finish) which takes me a while to put on in the morning, and I don’t have that time!

    My night time regime is:

    The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Skin Balancer
    The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Serum
    Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Serum (needs to finish haha)
    The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Lotion
    Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Spot Cream
    The History of Whoo Seol Whitening Cream
    Jinyul Go Cream

    Your night routine is great as well. You have included products to help rejuvenate the skin. And during the night time, thats when skin rejuvenates on its own. So it’s always best to give that extra boost! In addition, you will not be wasting your other products since they do expire within a certain amount of time!

    What is really good kman is that these products you are using are very light on the skin, and it will not clog your pores. It does not seem too overwhelming, since your samples will eventually run out. After your night regime is done, the Jinyul line seems great to use at night! It is all up to personal preference in my opinion. But I would like to give you some advice: Do not pile a lot of products on your face because you can weaken and stress out your skin. I did this, and it was not a good sight. Give your skin some time to breathe and adjust on its own.

    With that said, your morning and night routine sounds great!!!

    :D

  51. kman
    August 6, 2010 at 8:19 pm (4 years ago)

    hee lala,

    what is your day routine? and which facewash you use now?

    what is rejuvunate? which creme does that?

    thanks for your advise, which element i should escape then for the night?

    gosh still doubting between the qi&jin and jinyul, you know why cause i am afraid that the jinyul line will be to strong for my skin.

    lala your sulwhasoo snowise whitening spot cream is that the same as the intensive whitening?

    yes i did put sunprotector on my face after that time u already told me hihi i now use the sample of the history of whoo gongjinyang spf 50.

    so go to sleep now its 2.18 in the morning.

    thanks lala
    xx

  52. Lala
    August 7, 2010 at 8:41 am (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!

    My day routine is:

    The History of Whoo Seol Brightening Cleansing Foam
    Laneige Power Essential Refiner_EX
    Laneige Balancing Emulsion_EX
    Laneige Hydra Solution Essence
    Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Cream
    Laneige Sunblock SPF 40++

    ^ I am waiting for my Laneige to run out haha (the power essential and emulsion are only 50 ml each, only the Sunblock, Whitening Cream and Essence are full size). And my face wash is still the Brightening Cleansing Foam :)

    Rejuvenate means to combat signs of aging. Rejuvenating helps diminish fine lines and wrinkles – for example the Jinyul line aids in diminishing wrinkles and the GongJinHyang will prevent new ones from recurring. Skin rejuvenation helps the skin appear young by firming the skin. There are many methods for rejuvenating the face, for example chemical peels, face-lifts, injections, and of course non-surgical procedures such as creams and the key ingredients in specific creams that help fight aging. Your AMORE PACIFIC products helps rejuvenate your skin :)

    Your products are fine for the night. I forgot to add in though. It is not 100% necessary to have a night regime, you can use your whitening products at night when your AMORE PACIFIC products are done. But if you are looking to help diminish your fine lines, then it is fine you have a night regime catered to your needs OR you can just purchase one cream that helps with wrinkles and use that at the last stage. Whatever you feel more comfortable with :)

    If you are not sure about the Jinyul line, since you are still 34. It is fine to use the Qi & Jin (Gongjinhyang line) because it will still help your fine lines, but also prevent new ones from appearing. The Jinyul line isn’t going anywhere haha so you can always use it whenever!!!

    Yes, the Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Spot Cream acts the same as the Seol Intensive Cream. Both help with dark spots/acne marks and other marks on the face.

    Awesome!!! It is very important to use a sunscreen when outdoors (even indoors!!!)

    I hope this helps kman! Have a good rest, you are up way too early!!! haha

    :D

  53. kman
    August 7, 2010 at 5:33 pm (4 years ago)

    hi lala,

    wow, what a good explination, when you run out your laneige products which brand you like to try out next?

    oh i didnt know qi&jin also treats lines, i thought only preventing oh no then now better use qi&jin actualy now for my morning care i put the qi&jin cream (sample) after my whitening cream, hahhaha you are so funny and your are right the jinyul line can not go anywhere.

    yes lala you are helping me a lot.

    which mask you use now? i know trying the hitsamitsu mask now.

    btw lala, i still have a half bottle hadalabo toner, you know the one you have to spread on your face and then slap it dry. you know what i mean?
    can i use it? and can i use it after or before the balancer ??

    hahaaha i know sleeping to late is not good for your skin, but had to write you a message back,
    xxxkman

  54. Lala
    August 7, 2010 at 8:12 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman!!

    Thank you!! When I run out of my Laneige products I would like to buy the Gongjinhyang line by The History of Whoo. After trying the Qi & Jin cream, it really hydrated my skin and proved to me that this line will work!

    Yes the Gongjinhyang line treats fine lines and aids in preventing new ones from emerging. Sounds great! I highly recommend the Qi & Jin cream to anyone!!!

    Glad to hear that!!! The mask that I am currently using is the IOPE Whitegen Clear Mask. It hydrates the skin very well. Oh that’s a Japanese product right? Never tried it before! How do you like it?

    Don’t you just love the Hada Labo SHA Lotion? It’s an amazing toner for sure! Haha it’s funny how we have to “slap” our faces , but I find that even patting your face gently helps the toner absorb well. I would suggest you use it after the Whitening Skin Balancer because it will get a bit sticky if you use your Balancer right after the Hada Labo Lotion. So use the Hada Labo after the Balancer. And if your skin can tolerate another toner thats fine. I could also suggest you use the Hada Labo Lotion to your night time regime, so its not too much for the morning skin care regime.

    Haha yes sleep is very important for you and your skin!!! I hope you sleep early today kman!!!

    :D

  55. kman
    August 8, 2010 at 5:50 pm (4 years ago)

    hee lala,
    well the hitsamitsu face mask is ok your skin feels soft after using it, but can not say much cause i only use it once. i think all the masks are good for the face isnt it?

    ok another question when you use the history of whoo water in cream? cause i also have two samples of it. and because i have a sensitive and dry skin i am a little scared to try it out.

    do you know when you buy the history of whoo creams they gave you a spatula with?

    yes i did sleep on time yesterday hihi lala.

    you know i really happy i found this joseibi site with you guys, like to talk about skincare so much

    xxkman

  56. Lala
    August 8, 2010 at 9:54 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey kman :)

    I agree, masks are good for the skin because they are concentrated. I find that hydrating masks work best. I haven’t come across a good whitening mask, however I have heard that the Silk Whitia Masks are excellent for brightening the face!

    Hmm I have never heard of The History of Whoo Water in Cream? Is that what its called? Which line does it follow under?

    Yes, I love the spatula because it helps me scoop up how much I want. And it is much more cleaner than using your hands!!!

    I am happy as well!!! I have learned a lot from Joseibi, and thanks to her site we all have gotten to talk to one another :D

    :)

  57. Joseibi
    August 8, 2010 at 10:38 pm (4 years ago)

    Lala you are a Godsend! Thanks for all your input! I think I have learned a lot from you too!! I haven’t been able to access my blog and you have been helping everyone and I am very grateful! :-)

    Mia – unfortunately the History of Whoo uses animal ingredients (as does some of the Sulwhasoo products)…I have mentioned it in my post too, it’s one of the things that stopped me from purchasing the full bottles/jars. As far as I know most of the Korean brands/products are tested on real people (hundreds of thousands volunteers) – esp. big companies like LG. So I am not sure if they need animal testing since they have lots of very willing people to sample their products.

    As far as animal testing goes, there are a lot of internet reports claiming that Shiseido conducts animal testing although Shiseido denies it. It’s hard to get the truth these days because it’s all he says she says stuff. There are only a handful of companies that are totally vegan – such as Lavanilla, Avalon Organics (sold at drugstores in Canada and US), etc. I like Lavanilla and Avalon a lot – I use a lot of their body products and they feel and smell good without artificial fragrances and are not tested on animals. Origins is another one, more mainstream, but unfortunately I have yet to find a totally natural, vegan product that gives me results as skincare. I am going to try Eminence (had used it recently at a spa) and see how that goes!

    Lala – thanks so much again!!!! Glad to have met you and hope you will keep coming! :-)

    See you in a couple of weeks!

  58. anonymouse
    August 8, 2010 at 11:16 pm (4 years ago)

    Hi lala,

    I just want to ask where do you buy the history for sulwhasoo? what the address in yonge st. or bay st.

    thnx :)

  59. anonymouse
    August 8, 2010 at 11:18 pm (4 years ago)

    sorrry i meant history of whoo :)

  60. Lala
    August 9, 2010 at 6:22 pm (4 years ago)

    Hey Joseibi!!!!!! :D It is my delight to help, this is truly a pleasure!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!! I hope you are having a wonderful time on your vacation!!! Keep enjoying :)

    Hello anonymouse! The store at Yonge Street is: 6078 Yonge Street, North York. Their number is (416) 226-3748. Its in a mini Korean strip mall. It’s called Jasper Cosmetics. I advise you to call them first to make sure they have The History of Whoo products.

    There is another The History of Whoo store in the P.A.T Central Market: Bloor St West / Manning Ave. Big blue store! It is inside the store. When you enter you will see a cosmetic section located upstairs.

    Hope this helps anonymouse!!!

    :D

  61. anonymouse
    August 9, 2010 at 7:50 pm (4 years ago)

    It did thanks lala and joseibi :)

  62. kman
    August 12, 2010 at 1:40 pm (4 years ago)

    the water in cream is the same as the soo line.

    yes i think i am going to use qi&jin line too after finish my time response.

    still happy with the history of whoo, why so less people know this line. I find this is really a good skin care line.
    joseibi and lala i hope you to coming back soon

    xxxkman

  63. kman
    August 12, 2010 at 1:59 pm (4 years ago)

    There may be some effective products that offer advanced and proven ingredients including Real Collagen, Matrixyl 3000® and Hyaluronic Acid. Such ingredients have been shown to improve firmness, skin strength and elasticity safely.

    is this true?does it means the products we use is not anti wrinkle?
    xxkman

  64. Joseibi
    August 12, 2010 at 4:06 pm (4 years ago)

    Hi anonymouse,

    There are 2 more Jasper cosmetics stores that I know of, they are inside the T&T supermarkets in Markham. The sales people are quite aggressive there though, although they do butter you up! ;-)

    Thanks Lala for answering the questions! I am on vacation but glad to know the blog is bringing people together for a great cause! ;-)

  65. Joseibi
    August 12, 2010 at 4:13 pm (4 years ago)

    kman,

    It’s hard to answer that question, it really depends on your sources. Some ‘proven’ ingredients don’t work on some people, and the Korean and Japanese products use a synergistic approach among all the herbs and ingredients and many people see results after using them. I personally believe in synergy. A lot of those so called ‘proven’ ingredients, including retinol, are mostly synthetic and can be very harsh on sensitive skin.

    Retinol never worked on me except giving me allergic reactions, stinging and burning, but it worked on other people in terms of acne and wrinkles. I guess we have to find something that we believe in, and something that you are comfortable using. ;-)

  66. kman
    August 18, 2010 at 4:10 pm (4 years ago)

    hi joseibi,

    how are you? yes thank you for your explination.
    Yes and i am still happe with the history of whoo whitening line, its really good stuff still dont have breakouts, and my skin become more brightener. I feel the history of whoo has more effects on my skin then the time response. i decide to order the qi&jin cream and eye cream. ofcourse after finishing my time response. hihi.
    after all the amore pacific is good, but you dont really see results on skin. Skin feel soft and clean.
    i really recommended the history of whoo.

    thanks to lala she really helping me alot buy choosing the products.

    xxkman

  67. kman
    August 23, 2010 at 9:25 am (4 years ago)

    i wonder if there is a phonenumber or emailadres of a history of whoo store where you can ask products information.

    xxkman

    • Joseibi
      August 23, 2010 at 11:26 pm (4 years ago)

      hi kman,

      I didn’t know that the History of Whoo has an English site now too: http://www.whoo.co.kr/global/english/etc/sitemap.html
      The contact us page link is broken, but it is owned by LG so you can always look up LG’s contact email and ask them. But the product descriptions are all on the English site so it should be easy now.

  68. kman
    August 24, 2010 at 11:10 am (4 years ago)

    hi joseibi,

    thank you, yes i will look at lg then.
    i have a question about the whitening bb cream and the luxurious bb cream. And the sun milk and the anti wrinkle sun cream.
    xxxkman

  69. kman
    August 27, 2010 at 5:34 pm (4 years ago)

    hee joseibi,
    i finaly found someone from lg the history of whoo!!!i am happy.

    thank you for your tip, looking at lg website, happy i have you!!!

    xxkman

  70. kman
    September 6, 2010 at 6:37 pm (4 years ago)

    hee joseibi,
    how are you? today i was surfing looking for a face and eye mask, cause the maski i now using from hisamitsu almost run out.
    i was wondering, is there any differents between the masks? or is there a brand who is the best in making face and eye masks?
    do you have any recommendation?
    btw where is lala, didnt hear from her for so long.
    xxkman

    • Joseibi
      September 10, 2010 at 2:58 pm (4 years ago)

      Hi kman!

      sorry i have been offline mostly this summer. Now I am back at work!

      I find that as far as masks go, my favorite is still SKII’s Facial Treatment Mask. It completely rehydrates my skin, plumps those dehydration lines and I swear, even though it doesn’t claim to have brightening properties, it does. My forehead, which is a little dull from dehydration, brightens up after using it. I have tried pretty much all the cloth essence masks (and gel masks) out there and keep going back to SKII.

      There are a lot cheaper masks too (those Korean Purederm ones costs less than $2 per mask!) but a lot of them you are not getting much of the active ingredients. It’s mostly just water and silicone. I do believe as far as cloth essence masks go, you get what you pay for.

      I haven’t seen lala either! Hope she’s ok too!

  71. kman
    September 10, 2010 at 6:26 pm (4 years ago)

    hee lala,
    yes thank goodness you are back hihi, well did you ever heard about leaders clinic masks from korea?

    ok i try the sk2 mask, i was searching on your website for bb creams, and then i read that you used dr. jar bb cream before but you didn like it that much, so my question after dr jar bb creme did you ever use another bb cream?
    at the moment i am trying the history of whoo brightning sun bb spf 45 and i find its quite natural looking on the skin. but its not covering the wreckles enought just makes your skin looks clear. i like to try the luxery BB creme of them, but i always afraid is they claimd when you use bb creme not looking like you wearing make up but is that really true?what do you think?

    well joseibi, still happy with the history of whoo skincare, much happier then with ap skincare, cause i really see results!!
    xxkman

    • Joseibi
      September 14, 2010 at 8:52 am (4 years ago)

      Dear kman,

      SKII is the pioneer in cloth essence masks – they were the first to produce them, and even now, I still think they set the bar high, amidst the sea of cheaper competitors.

      BB cream…only if you have a lot of blemishes and redness to hide. if you just want to even out skintone you can go with any tinted moisturizers. A lot of the korean makeup is too pink in my opinion – partly to neutralize the redness from pimples. And a lot of the korean BB creams don’t look that natural either – they tend to be quite thick, and the color may not be a perfect match so you may still look very made up. Anyway, I would advise to use it only if you have blemishes (which is what BB creams are for). Otherwise you can go with a tinted primer with an SPF which will look a lot more natural if you don’t need coverage.

      Good to hear the History of Whoo is working! :-)

  72. kman
    September 16, 2010 at 2:31 pm (4 years ago)

    Joseibi,

    thanks a lot
    joseibi today i phoned to canada a several shops who sell the history of whoo for asking some questions about the products, well none of them can really give me a good explination. do you know a phonenumber of a good sa of the history of whoo ?

    xxxkman